We can all admit that despite how amazing social media is, its vices and flaws sometimes show themselves when we use it.

Many of us had that unpleasant experience of dealing with problematic people and looked for ways of avoiding interactions with them.

Luckily, TikTok’s blocking system is a widely engrossing feature that allows you to block just about anyone from your page and never interact with them again.

If you want to know how to block and unblock someone on TikTok, then you’ve come to the right place as we have a guide that will help you in the process.

What Does Blocking People Do?

When you block someone on your social media, you restrict them from seeing your profile, disrupt any interaction with them, and ultimately cut off all connections with that person.

TikTok works in a different way where it allows you to block any new accounts that the blocked user could create and try reaching you with.

With this exceptionally convenient system, you don’t have to worry about running into that annoying person ever again!

How to Block Someone?

Blocking a user on Tiktok is a relatively simple process that doesn’t take much time.

First, open the TikTok app and find the user you want to block. It could be a TikTok page or a user profile that you could block. You can find the profile by tapping on the username in your follower list or manually searching for them in the search bar.

Second, you go to their profile and tap on the three dots (lines if you are on a computer). Doing this will lead you to the drop-down menu that contains all of the settings.

Thirdly, select the Block option and confirm that you would like to block the person.

If you follow these steps successfully, all of the videos on the profile will become blank, and the profile will disappear from your follower list.

How to Unblock Someone?

As easy as blocking someone on TikTok is, unblocking is another complicated process entirely.

Firstly, open the TikTok app and go to your profile. Your profile should be on the Profile icon on the bottom right of the app.

Second, tap the three lines in the top-right corner to open the app’s settings section. Once you go to the settings, head to account settings to find the privacy tab.

Thirdly, tap on Privacy and scroll to the bottom to find the Blocked Accounts page. Here you will find all of the users you have blocked previously.

Finally, find the user you want to unblock and tap on the Unblock button beside their username.

If you follow all of these steps, the profile should disappear from the page and get unblocked.

Final Words

Dealing with annoying and obnoxious people on TikTok can be irritating as they increase the most there. Luckily, now you know how to block and unblock someone on TikTok.

Give it a share if you found this helpful. Cheers!

Refund Reason

X